Reviews

Catherine Mackenzie Photography
4.9
powered by Facebook
Jessica Taylor
Jessica Taylor
2018-08-26T23:21:39+0000
When thinking about our wedding photographer it didn’t take me long before I came across @catherinemackenziephotography and knew after the first email “this is my photographer.” I simply put a few details, date of the wedding, location and most importantly to me my theme: A Midsummer Nights Dream. Catherine instantly emailed back with images and details of what A midsummer nights dream meant to her and there it was, everything I wanted. The day of my wedding I didn’t feel like I had my photographer there, I felt like I had my friend. She laughed and joked and made us feel completely at ease. Most importantly with someone who has been suffering from anxiety for over a year, she made me feel good about myself again. I look at this picture and feel confident. Before I would have picked at every detail, but Catherine has empowered me to feel good about myself again. That’s something you can’t put a price on and something I will be eternally grateful for. Catherine you are not only a fantastic photographer but a wonderful person and I cannot wait to work with you again � thank you for not only the best experience but a life changing experience �
Áine Crawford
Áine Crawford
2018-07-24T19:34:56+0000
WOW!! We have received the link to our official wedding pictures and we couldn't be happier with them. Brendan and I got married on the 29th June this year - the hottest day of the year so far. Whilst others may be all of a fluster because of this (myself included) Catherine took it all in her stride. She did not stress over the sun or heat. Catherine sought every opportunity to capture beautiful pictures - even in places that we hadn't thought of. Any request we had for specifics was met tenfold. People worry about how time flies on your wedding day and not wanting to waste any of it. Catherine is fully aware of this and is so quick and efficient with her snaps that the whole experience was enjoyable! Myself and my husband needed gentle direction with some of the poses which was really appreciated. Throughout the day Catherine was on hand for our own family grouping shots while also taking much loved off the cuff snaps. She excelled beyond what we had wished for, and was so genuine and friendly. We would firmly recommend Catherine to any person wanting precious moments captured of a special day. xx
Edwina Duncan
Edwina Duncan
2018-07-01T09:18:47+0000
Martin and I were absolutely delighted with our wedding pictures, we were totally blown away with the quality and how natural they all turned out! We couldn’t have wished for a better photographer for the biggest day of our life’s! We cannot recommend Catherine enough, she is the most welcoming person in the world and made us feel at ease our entire wedding day! What a talented professional individual, we will be recommending her to all our family and friends! She was worth every penny and more! Thank you so much for making our wedding photos perfect! We are over the moon and can’t wait to get them displayed in our home!��
Nicola McNabb
Nicola McNabb
2018-05-31T20:10:02+0000
Catherine is the most amazing, talented photographer you could ever wish for. From our first consultation she put us and ease and I knew our photos would be amazing but they are honestly more than we could ever have dreamed of - every detail has been perfectly captured and we could not be happier. Cannot explain how fantastic Catherine was on our day, she kept the entire day running smoothly. Thank you so much!
Yasmine Peacock
Yasmine Peacock
2018-05-30T08:14:14+0000
Had such a great day doing my portfolio with Catherine. She’s lovely and really put me at ease because I so very nervous! I would strongly recommend!!!
Hilary-Anne Christie
Hilary-Anne Christie
2018-03-16T23:49:04+0000
Myself and daughter had an amazing afternoon. This was my Mothers Day present - having my photograph taken with my beautiful daughter, who is 6 months pregnant with our 1st grandchild. Catherine was so professional yet made us very relaxed, with great guidance in the beautiful surrounding of Catherines studio. I would 100% recommend Catherine. Thanks so much Catherine �
Scott Orr
Scott Orr
2017-12-20T09:19:47+0000
Catherine is great, makes you feel relaxed during the photoshoot, good direction, and amazing photos to have in your collection.
Claire Browne
Claire Browne
2017-11-05T21:27:29+0000
I really cannot recommend this lady enough. She's so talented, creative & down to earth. A fantastic eye for detail & will go above and beyond to ensure we got the best pictures. We didn't even know she was there half the time! � I love all 497 of them �. Thank you so so much for capturing precious moments from our special day ���
Emma Van Wyk
Emma Van Wyk
2017-11-04T19:30:29+0000
Catherine recently photographed my 4 yr old daughter in her lovely studio. It was a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, and Catherine and her assistant Amy were brilliant with Willow. I was delighted with the photos.
Martina Doherty
Martina Doherty
2017-10-30T13:46:27+0000
Can't recommend Catherine enough, and especially after a recent portrait shoot she did with my daughter. Overjoyed with the photographs to say the least, so detailed and refined. The time we spent at the studio was light hearted and fun, my daughter loved the shoot. The session was well prepared and had great vintage props. An amazing photographer with a fine eye. Thanks again Catherine
Elaine Morrison
Elaine Morrison
2017-10-27T19:59:05+0000
Catherine did a photo shoot with my four year old daughter, the whole shoot was fab! Catherine kept it interestering for my daughter which kept her focused on what Catherine was asking her to do! The end result was amazing, the photos were outstanding! Would highly recommend Catherine, for her professionalism, great attitude and passion towards photography! 5 stars all round �
Andrea Lyttle
Andrea Lyttle
2017-10-27T19:34:35+0000
Catherine did a portrait session with my daughter, from start to finish it was fantastic! She had a lovely way with Tilly making the whole session fun and relaxing. The end photographs were amazing! I couldn't recommend her highly enough. If you are looking for something really special Catherine is lady for the job!
Danielle McIlroy
Danielle McIlroy
2017-10-21T21:19:52+0000
Fantastic photographer, we both loved working with Catherine she is so talented at what she does!
Donna Ronan
Donna Ronan
2017-10-02T08:32:33+0000
Could not recommend this photographer enough,i absolutely LOVE our wedding and trash the dress pics! X
Stephanie Loughrey
Stephanie Loughrey
2017-04-01T14:35:03+0000
Catherine is an amazingly talented photographer and so down to earth. I love love her unique style and would highly recommend her. The studio is very spacious warm and inviting with a shabby chic decor where you feel instantly relaxed.
Fiona Rosborough
Fiona Rosborough
2016-10-16T18:44:43+0000
My husband Jason and I both found Catherine highly professional to work with. From the outset she was very informative of her services, was able to demonstrate what works from previous projects, and was very accommodating to any personal requests. Catherine works very discreetly in the background throughout the whole day, and made the ‘formal’ photos fun and relaxed for everyone involved. The finished product speaks for itself and without doubt Catherine captured the emotion of our wedding day which we can re-live in the years to come. Even my 83-year-old ex-photographer grandad was very impressed!! We would not hesitate in recommending Catherine to anyone getting married and looking for a top class photographer.
Shannon Quigg
Shannon Quigg
2016-09-18T12:22:05+0000
Catherine made me and my husband feel so at ease when we getting photos taken on our wedding day, and I just can't get over all the stunning shots she captured. Such a talented and lovely woman, I really can't recommend her enough! Xx
Naomi McAuley
Naomi McAuley
2016-07-17T20:25:57+0000
My husband and myself just picked up our photos from our wedding today, and we could not have been more blown away at the wonderful job Catherine has done, they were absolutely beautiful. Catherine captured photos of moments we completely forgot even happened! We couldn't recommend Catherine more! You really made our day so special, and we can remember every moment now through your photos!
Charlene Donnan
Charlene Donnan
2016-05-30T21:52:58+0000
Thank you Sooo much Catherine, ur photos were amazing! I just love them!! You made me feel so at ease, you and Pamela were so kind and friendly!! Would recommend you 100% to anyone!
Noeleen Cochrane
Noeleen Cochrane
2016-05-28T08:20:02+0000
Saw Charlene's photos last night they were fantastic it was an amazing day and you have captured this in each photo .I wouldn't want to be her and Aaron having to choose which photos to put into an album.Thank you so much for giving us such momentous,beautiful and fabulous photos .xx
Julie Patrick Bowers
Julie Patrick Bowers
2016-03-13T18:32:06+0000
Catherine did my sister carols wedding pictures and theres only one word for her work....sensational
Eithne Daly
Eithne Daly
2016-02-19T23:52:26+0000
Catherine did the photographs for my daughters wedding in December and they were amazing, a very talented lady
Caroline Finlay
Caroline Finlay
2016-01-14T21:02:14+0000
Catherine did the photos for my daughters wedding in July and she was fab as was her assistant, the photographs are natural, funny, classy and we love them Thankyou Catherine
Kathryn Feeney
Kathryn Feeney
2015-05-15T16:56:45+0000
Couldn't recommend Catherine highly enough, my wedding pictures are absolutely perfect!!
Jessica Alexander
Jessica Alexander
2015-03-22T01:22:54+0000
Catherine is everything you would want and more from a wedding photographer! She got to know us as a couple and knew exactly what we wanted. Her pictures were amazing and I absolutely loved every single shot. I would highly recommend her to anyone who seeks professionalism, guaranteed stunning photos and a bit of banter loved all the personal touches like the engagement pic guest book, the slideshow viewing of our day, the glitzy usb, the dinky little bag all the disks come in and the option to choose our own pics for the album and the prints of them all on disk. Catherine couldn't do enough for us, we can't thank you enough for being our wedding photographer ❤️ xx
Margaret Doherty
Margaret Doherty
2015-01-07T11:47:28+0000
Catherine is such a fantastic and professional photographer that from the moment you meet her you feel safe.
Emma Doherty
Emma Doherty
2015-01-05T10:55:16+0000
Catherine is an exceptionally talented photographer, it's a true pleasure to work with such a professional .
Lorraine Boyce Gildea
Lorraine Boyce Gildea
2014-11-21T22:20:49+0000
Can't recommend this lady highly enough, and we've only had the engagement shoot......says it all really!! No messing around, great fun, relaxed and quirky. Can't wait for the wedding photos Catherine!!
Olivia Crosbie
Olivia Crosbie
2014-10-18T05:42:22+0000
Fantastic photographer, with a great eye for detail! Thank you for our beautiful wedding photos, we will treasure them! :0)
Tracey Brookes
Tracey Brookes
2014-10-06T20:32:57+0000
Fantastic!! Her work says it all...
Roma Harvey
Roma Harvey
2014-09-05T11:43:38+0000
Such a talented photographer, her work is amazing, would highly recommend her to everyone as she is a pleasure to work with!
Lisa Ferguson
Lisa Ferguson
2014-05-11T18:52:24+0000
Catherine did an amazing job with my 2 boys! They had so much fun and the pictures are gorgeous can't wait to see the end result!!
Chantelle Mcginty
Chantelle Mcginty
2014-03-17T23:09:02+0000
Catherine is a remarkable photographer, she brings a feeling of relaxation to any situation. I would highly recommended her for wedding and family photos. She is extremely talented and very creative. Catherine did our wedding and we were delighted with everything.
Dearbhla Mc Ginley
Dearbhla Mc Ginley
2014-03-09T17:34:04+0000
Best out <3
Jocelyn Stewart
Jocelyn Stewart
2014-02-15T11:43:47+0000
Unbelievable photographer , highley recommended for wedding's and model portfolios just fabulous x
Leanne Godfrey
Leanne Godfrey
2014-02-12T09:25:04+0000
Amazing and extremely creative
Michelle Eakin
Michelle Eakin
2013-10-14T07:31:40+0000
First class photographer! Highly recommend x
Gillian Anderson
Gillian Anderson
2013-10-09T19:11:35+0000
What can you say about Catherine MacKenzie. I had the pleasure of working with her for over two years and at all times she was the consummate professional. She is talented, creative and full of integrity and her work speaks for itself. Anyone who has the opportunity to book Catherine or work with her is exceptionally lucky.
Cindy McKendry
Cindy McKendry
2013-10-09T17:18:48+0000
She's fabulous..!!!(in my best Mrs O voice..)
Derek Ewing
Derek Ewing
2013-10-09T16:15:22+0000
What a professional and great results from all the hard work by Catherine on behalf of all her clients whatever the occassion
Diane Greer
Diane Greer
2013-10-09T16:12:15+0000
Highly recommend this photographer, talented and creative. You'll get what you want but even better, you'll probably get more than you wanted, she'll get the best out of you and you'll have fun. Book her now!!
Lorraine K. Doag
Lorraine K. Doag
2013-10-09T16:02:51+0000
She is a nice lady and a fantastic photographer...
Siobhan Kerr
Siobhan Kerr
2013-10-09T13:11:50+0000
Excellent without a doubt. 🙂
Emmette Dillon
Emmette Dillon
2013-10-09T12:35:57+0000
Remarkable talent and an absolute lady!!!!!
Matthew Mcnabb
Matthew Mcnabb
2018-05-13T08:22:12+0000
Elena Sheppard
Elena Sheppard
2018-03-26T13:06:18+0000
Sinead Norton
Sinead Norton
2018-01-08T16:24:51+0000
Brittany Mcafee
Brittany Mcafee
2017-04-01T15:36:26+0000
Bláithín Hyndman
Bláithín Hyndman
2017-01-08T18:59:29+0000
Linda Mahon
Linda Mahon
2014-06-04T12:41:09+0000
Tracey Rodgers
Tracey Rodgers
2014-03-21T08:32:22+0000
Krzysztof Szafran
Krzysztof Szafran
2013-12-08T18:04:45+0000
Colin MacKenzie
Colin MacKenzie
2013-11-26T19:59:28+0000
Heather Forsythe
Heather Forsythe
2013-11-24T23:29:49+0000
Vanessa McMullan
Vanessa McMullan
2013-11-20T20:31:42+0000
Lucy Davidson
Lucy Davidson
2013-11-20T20:22:10+0000
Catherine Boyd
Catherine Boyd
2013-11-10T13:33:40+0000
Liam Caldwell
Liam Caldwell
2013-11-07T12:22:31+0000
Mandamoo Koocachoo
Mandamoo Koocachoo
2013-11-06T12:13:34+0000
Dominika Gorywoda
Dominika Gorywoda
2013-10-29T18:19:25+0000
Charlene Peden
Charlene Peden
2013-10-29T08:12:46+0000
Nadine Lyons
Nadine Lyons
2013-10-23T19:55:28+0000
Caroline Duffy
Caroline Duffy
2013-10-22T20:31:03+0000
Helena Deehan
Helena Deehan
2013-10-16T21:23:10+0000
Katie McAuley
Katie McAuley
2013-10-16T11:22:36+0000
Sharon Ross
Sharon Ross
2013-10-14T20:53:19+0000
Eadaoin Davidson
Eadaoin Davidson
2013-10-14T16:52:01+0000
Joanna Cooper
Joanna Cooper
2013-10-14T08:49:32+0000
Tomas Herron
Tomas Herron
2013-10-12T13:25:56+0000
Alex MacKenzie
Alex MacKenzie
2013-10-11T16:11:56+0000
Judith Hogg
Judith Hogg
2013-10-11T12:35:17+0000
Terri White
Terri White
2013-10-10T17:09:33+0000
Maurade McGahan
Maurade McGahan
2013-10-10T14:21:06+0000
Rachel Boyle
Rachel Boyle
2013-10-09T20:45:26+0000
Claire Seaton
Claire Seaton
2013-10-09T19:52:27+0000
Karen Harkin
Karen Harkin
2013-10-09T19:52:20+0000
David Boyle
David Boyle
2013-10-09T16:42:07+0000
Roziy An Sam Htims
Roziy An Sam Htims
2013-10-09T15:07:48+0000
Rachel Hassan
Rachel Hassan
2013-10-09T14:44:31+0000
Yvonne Gamble
Yvonne Gamble
2013-10-09T12:24:22+0000
Anne Harrison
Anne Harrison
2013-10-09T11:14:54+0000
David Campbell
David Campbell
2013-10-09T11:08:43+0000
Rebecca Boyd
Rebecca Boyd
2013-10-09T10:58:07+0000
Leah Thornton
Leah Thornton
2013-10-09T10:47:13+0000
Lisa McGrotty
Lisa McGrotty
2013-10-09T10:46:00+0000
Gary Smyth
Gary Smyth
2013-10-09T10:08:33+0000
Next Reviews